Photos courtesy of San Francisco Convention & Visitors Bureau

Executive Committee
Program Committee
Call for Papers
Author's Kit
Technical Program
Best Paper
Other Meetings
Hotel Reservation
Travel Grants
Corporate Patrons
Local Attactions

Infocom 2003 will be held at the 
Hyatt Regency
San Francisco

5 Embarcadero Centre
San Francisco
California, USA
(Tel)+1- 415-988-1234

IEEE INFOCOM 2003 Executive Committee
General Chair: Fred Bauer, Bauer Consulting Services
Vice-Chair: Ramon Puigjaner, Universitat de les Illes Balears
Technical Program Co-Chairs: Jim Roberts, France Telecom R&D
Ness Shroff, Purdue University
International Co-Chairs: Christian Gayda, Siemens
Anurag Kumar, Indian Institute of Science
Lemin Li, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
John Lui, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Ariel Orda, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Andreas Pitsillides, University of Cyprus
Edmundo de Souza e Silva, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Tutorial Chair: Brian Levine, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Panel Co-Chairs: Kin K. Leung, Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies 
Catherine Rosenberg, Purdue University
Keynote Speaker Chair: Victor Firoiu, Nortel Networks
Local Arrangement Co-Chairs: Sung-Ju Lee, HP Labs
Sue Moon, Sprint ATL
Finance Co-Chairs: Behrokh Samadi, Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies 
Bruce Worthman, IEEE Communications Society
Publicity Co-Chairs: Marwan Krunz, University of Arizona
Alaa Youssef, IBM
Publication Chair: Ibrahim Matta, Boston University
Internet Co-Chairs: Steven Berson, USC
Barbara Denny, San Diego Research Center, Inc.
Information Systems Co-Chairs: Yuval Shavitt, Tel Aviv University
Zhi-Li Zhang, University of Minnesota
Standing Committee Officers: Harvey Freeman, Chair, HeatSeeker Technology Partners, Inc.
Kazem Sohraby, Vice Chair, Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies 
Mark Karol, Secretary Avaya, Inc.
Executive Committee Contact Information
General Chair
Fred Bauer
Bauer Consulting Services
1526 Carol Ave.
Burlingame, CA 94010
Phone: +1-650-823-8037
Ramon Puigjaner 
Universitat de les Illes Balears
Departament de Ciencies Matematiques i
Carretera de Valldemossa km 7.5
07071 PALMA
Phone: +34-971173288
Fax:     +34-971173003
Technical Program Co-Chairs
Jim Roberts
France Telecom R&D, DAC/OAT
38, rue du General Leclerc
92794 Issy-Moulineaux
Phone: +33-1-4529-5701
Fax:     +33-1-4529-6069

Ness Shroff
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering 
1285 EE Building, Purdue University, 
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1285 
Phone: +1-765-494-3471 
Fax:     +1-765-494-3358 
International Co-Chairs

Christian Gayda


Phone: +30-386-35875
Fax:     +30-386-44255

Anurag Kumar 
Indian Institute of Science
Lemin Li
Department of Communication and Information Engineering
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China
Chengdu, Sichuan Province

John Lui
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Ariel Orda
Dept. of Electrical Engineering
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Technion City, Haifa 32000
Phone: +972-4-8294646

Andreas Pitsillides
Associate Professor & Chairman Cyprus Academic and Research Network (CYNET)
Department of Computer Science
University of Cyprus

P.O. Box 20537, Nicosia, CY 1678, Cyprus
+357-22892700 (secr.) or +357- 22892695


Edmundo de Souza e Silva
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Tutorial Chair
Brian Levine
Dept. of Computer Science
University of Massachusetts 
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: +1-413-577-0238 
Fax:     +1-413-545-1249
Panel Co-Chairs
Kin K. Leung
Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies
600 Mountain Avenue, Room 1C-464
Murray Hill, NJ 07974
Phone: +1-908-582-2928 
Fax:     +1-908-582-8222
Catherine Rosenberg
School of Electrical & Computer Engineering
MSEE Building, Room 360
Purdue University
West-Lafayette, IN 47907-1285
Phone: +1-765-494-0034
Fax:     +1-765-494-0880
Keynote Speaker Chair
Victor Firoiu
Nortel Networks
600 Tech Park
Billerica, MA 01821
Fax:    +1-978-288-4690 
Local Arrangement Co-Chairs
Sung-Ju Lee
HP Labs
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1138
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: +1-650-857-3894
Fax:     +1-650-857-5100

Sue B. Moon 
Sprint ATL 
1 Adrian Court 
Burlingame, CA 94010 
Phone: +1-650-375-4121
Fax:     +1-650-375-4079

Finance Co-Chairs

Behrokh Samadi
Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies 
13558 Old Oak Way
Saratoga, CA 95070
Fax:    +1-408-872-1886
Bruce Worthman
Supervisor, Finance & Administration
IEEE Communications Society
305 East 47th Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10017
Phone: +1-212-705-8911
Fax:     +1-212-705-8999
Publicity Co-Chairs
Marwan Krunz
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
University of Arizona
1230 E. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85721
Alaa Youssef
IBM T.J. Watson Research Center
19 Skyline Drive
Hawthorne, NY 10532,
Phone: +1-914-784-7898
Fax:     +1-914-784-6219
Publication Chair
Ibrahim Matta
Department of Computer Science
College of Arts & Sciences
Boston University
111 Cummington Street, MCS-271
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: +1-617-358-1062
Fax:     +1-617-353-6457
Internet Co-Chairs
Steven Berson
USC Information Sciences Institute
4676 Admiralty Way
Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone: +1-310-448-9365
Barbara Denny
San Diego Research Center, Inc.
2831 Camino del Rio South
Suite #301
San Diego, CA 92108
Phone: +1-650-349-0927
Information Systems Co-Chairs
Yuval Shavitt
Dept. of Electrical Engineering - Systems
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv 69978
Phone: +972-3-640-8659
Fax:     +972-3-640-7095
Zhi-Li Zhang
Department of Computer Science
University of Minnesota
4-192 EE/CS Building
200 Union Street S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0159, 
Phone: +1-612-625-8568
Fax:     +1-612-625-0572 
Standing Committee Officers
Harvey Freeman
HeatSeeker Technology Partners, Inc.
1503 Sherwood Way
Eagan, MN 55122
Phone: +1-651-905-3993
Fax:     +1-651-905-0204
Kazem Sohraby
Bell Labs, Lucent Technologies 
Room 3K-334
101 Crawfords Corner Road
Holmdel, NJ 07733-3030, 
Phone: +1-732-949-0496
Fax:     +1-732-949-1504 
Mark Karol
Avaya, Inc.
Room 1G-609
101 Crawfords Corner Road
Holmdel, NJ 07733 
Phone: +1-732-817-5497
Fax:     +1-732-817-4870

Home ] [ Executive Committee ] Program Committee ] Call for Papers ] Author's Kit ] Technical Program ] Best Paper ] Tutorials ] Panels ] Other Meetings ] Registration ] Hotel Reservation ] Travel Grants ] Corporate Patrons ] Local Attactions ]